top of page

Welcome to the Rackésmillen

Visit Clervaux - Linda Devisch - Septembre 2022 - Rackésmillen (2).jpg
Visit Clervaux - Linda Devisch - Septembre 2022 - Rackésmillen (100).jpg
Visit Clervaux - Linda Devisch - Septembre 2022 - Rackésmillen (18).jpg
Visit Clervaux - Linda Devisch - Septembre 2022 - Rackésmillen (91).jpg
Logo_Rackesmillen_sans_baseline-bleu-clair.png

The Rackésmillen is first and foremost a story: that of the oldest water mill still in operation in Luxembourg. If the first mill dates from 1334, the building, as we know it today, dates from 1824. The renovations of the Rackésmillen started in 2020; the mill has been opening its doors to you since June 2022.

The Rackésmillen is also the story of a passionate man, Willy Racké, a miller by profession, who managed the mill for decades. It was he who, from 1967, made the mill accessible to the public so that he could share his know-how with visitors.

Visit Clervaux - Linda Devisch - Septembre 2022 - Rackésmillen (61).jpg

Exploring the area

The Rackésmillen is established in the village of Enscherange, commune of Kiischpelt. It is ideally located in the heart of the Clerve valley, at the crossroads of many hiking trails linking Kautenbach to Clervaux, such as Escap'Ardenne or the recent Eislek PAD. The region, mostly surrounded by still wild forests, is a real adventure playground for nature lovers and those who enjoy rejuvenating stays.  

The surroundings nevertheless allow beautiful cultural or heritage visits, as in Clervaux, Cité de l'Image and living heart of the surroundings.

Sleep at the Rackésmillen

Comfortable and simple, our double or family rooms welcome you all year round. Ideal stopover for hikers, the peaceful inn offers a traditional stopover in the heart of the Eislek. 

Visit Clervaux - Linda Devisch - Septembre 2022 - Rackésmillen (31).jpg
Visit Clervaux - Linda Devisch - Septembre 2022 - Rackésmillen (79).jpg

Eat at the Rackésmillen

Completely integrated into the mill, the Rackésmillen kitchen invites you to discover country cuisine, based on cereal and local products. Meat, freshwater fish are here always accompanied by buckwheat, wheat or even local pasta. 

bottom of page

Bienvenue au moulin Rackésmillen

Visit Clervaux - Linda Devisch - Septembre 2022 - Rackésmillen (2).jpg
Visit Clervaux - Linda Devisch - Septembre 2022 - Rackésmillen (100).jpg
Visit Clervaux - Linda Devisch - Septembre 2022 - Rackésmillen (18).jpg
Visit Clervaux - Linda Devisch - Septembre 2022 - Rackésmillen (91).jpg
Logo_Rackesmillen_sans_baseline-bleu-clair.png

La Rackésmillen, c'est d'abord une histoire : celle du plus ancien moulin à eau encore en activité au Luxembourg. Si le premier moulin date en effet de 1334, le bâtiment, tel que nous le connaissons aujourd'hui, date de 1824. Les rénovations de la Rackésmillen ont démarré en 2020; le moulin vous ouvre ses portes depuis juin 2022.

 

La Rackésmillen, c'est aussi l'histoire d'un homme passionné, Willy Racké, meunier de profession, qui a géré le moulin pendant des décennies. C'est lui aussi qui, dès 1967, rend le moulin accessible au public pour pouvoir partager son savoir-faire avec les visiteurs !

Chers.ères clients, la Rackésmillen sera fermée du 26.12 au 17.01.2023 compris. Passez de bonnes fêtes de fin d'année !

Visit Clervaux - Linda Devisch - Septembre 2022 - Rackésmillen (61).jpg

Explorer la région

La Rackésmillen est établie dans le village d'Enscherange, commune du Kiischpelt. Elle est idéalement située au coeur de la vallée de la Clerve, au croisement de nombreux tracés de randonnée reliant Kautenbach à Clervaux, comme l'Escap'Ardenne ou les récents Eislek PAD. La région, majoritairement entourée de forêts encore sauvages, est un véritable terrain d'aventures pour les nature lovers et les adeptes de séjours ressourçants. 

Les alentours permettent néanmoins de belles visites culturelles ou patrimoniales, comme à Clervaux, Cité de l'Image et coeur vivant des environs.

Dormir à la Rackésmillen

Confortables et simples, nos chambres doubles ou familiales vous accueillent toute l'année. Étape idéale pour les randonneurs, l'auberge paisible vous propose une halte traditionnelle au coeur de l'Eislek. 

Visit Clervaux - Linda Devisch - Septembre 2022 - Rackésmillen (31).jpg
Visit Clervaux - Linda Devisch - Septembre 2022 - Rackésmillen (79).jpg

Manger à la Rackésmillen

Complètement intégrée au moulin, la cuisine de la Rackésmillen vous propose de découvrir une cuisine campagnarde, basée sur les produits céréaliers et locaux. Viandes, poissons d'eau douce sont ici toujours accompagnés de sarrasin, blé ou encore des pâtes locales.